The new Denton County Southwest Courthouse is located on 5.0 acres in a new development along Canyon Falls Drive in Flower Mound. The 32,000-square-foot building will accommodate the County Clerk, Tax Office, Constable, Justice of the Peace, Department of Community Supervision and Corrections, Denton County Juvenile Probation, DPS, Health Services, Commissioner’s Suite, a Community Room, and support spaces. The facility’s exterior material palette consists of heavy timber elements with natural stone veneer and a standing seam metal roof to complement the Canyon Falls Development. In addition, the project was designed to attain LEED Gold Certification.

See another Denton County Courthouse designed by EIKON