Denton County Southwest Courthouse Groundbreaking

Denton County held a groundbreaking ceremony for the new Southwest Courthouse.

The new Southwest Courthouse is located on 5.0 acres in a new development along Canyon Falls Drive in Flower Mound.

The 32,000-square-foot building will accommodate several departments: County Clerk; Tax Office; Constable; Justice of the Peace; Department of Community Supervision and Corrections; Denton County Juvenile Probation; DPS; Health Services; Commissioner’s Suite; a Community Room; and support spaces.

The facility’s exterior material palette consists of heavy timber elements with natural stone veneer as well as a standing seam metal roof to complement the Canyon Falls Development. In addition, the project was designed to attain LEED Gold Certification.

Special Thanks to…

Judge Mary Horn

Commissioner Andy Eads

Danny Brumley, Director of Facilities

Town of Flower Mound.

EIKON Southwest Courthouse rendering EIKON - Southwest Courthouse Groundbreaking